She’s Engaged!!

February 23, 2010 at 4:02 pm 7 comments

Just about everyone I know has that one person in their life who really gets them; the person who has known you through your good times and bad, and all the phases in between; someone who can get so mad at you, but let it go because she loves you unconditionally; the person who whenever needed will drop everything to make sure you are OK; the person who no matter what wants to be there for you all the time, every day. I’m lucky enough to have 2… both my sisters, but this is my big sister Stacey (by the way, she may kill me for this post!)

As you can see…. she’s goofy, and I love it! She’s always having a great time no matter where she goes, and she’s always making sure everyone around her is having fun, too. I love my big sister for all she is and all she does.

Life is a blast, and I have another sister to prove it. So, now you know I have an older sister and a younger sister. Yes, I’m the middle child of 3 girls, which pretty much makes me the luckiest person ever! The best part about it, the 3 of us really are best friends! These two girls mean the world to me!

Aren’t my sisters gorgeous?! We have such a great family!

ANYWAYS…
Getting to the point of this post. Sunday evening, I received a phone call that my big sister is engaged!!! Her and her boyfriend have been together for a while now and they have decided to marry! I couldn’t be happier for them! The bonus is that I will finally have the big brother I have always wanted!

Congratulations Stacey and Mark! Enjoy your journey together!!

Entry filed under: For fun, wedding. Tags: .

The “Green” Wedding Heading out!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heidi @ idieh | design  |  February 23, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    YAY!! Congrats Stacey!! Love the pictures Amy! :)

    Reply
  • 2. Patti  |  February 23, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    That was adorable Amy!! :-)

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with for her invitations!!

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  February 24, 2010 at 2:43 am

    What a sweet thing to do for your sister! I am the luckiest mom; I have 3 WONDERFUL daughters! Love You! =)

    Reply
    • 4. 4thleafstudio  |  February 24, 2010 at 2:44 am

      mmmmwah! love you mom!! you’ve made us who we are today and we’re so lucky to have you!

      Reply
  • 5. Tracy Knueven  |  February 24, 2010 at 4:21 am

    So sweet! I couldn’t be happier for Stacey and Mark! Yes, you are really blessed to have such a wonderful family!!! It will be a fun wedding!!! Yay!

    Reply
  • 6. Mary Natalie Hester  |  February 24, 2010 at 4:37 am

    Yeah, Congratulations Stacey!!!! Oh and momma Sheid, you get to do it allllll over again! So happy for you all!!!

    Reply
  • 7. Jill Strall  |  February 24, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    LOVE the post Amy and I am SOOOOOO excited for Stacey and Mark!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

