Homemade Letterpress

November 13, 2009 at 7:53 pm Leave a comment

Since I started to toy with the idea of starting my own design company and invitation studio, I realized I kept pulling inspiration from a lot of my favorite letterpress companies: Studio on Fire, Mika78 and Anemone Letterpress.

Why Letterpress?
Why not? There is something so sculptural and handmade-feeling about a piece of letterpressed paper. It’s so unique and gives each piece the feeling of individuality; almost as though so much thought and time went in to making this one piece.

For my wedding, I wanted nothing more than to be able to have letterpress invitations, but when I started to price it out, I realized my (already over) budget wasn’t going to be able to allow it. While on my daily blog searches today, I found this from the amazing do-it-yourself wedding inspiration website iDIY. To be able to offer budget brides an invitation, program, save-the-date or any other material for their wedding to be letterpress would be such a great feeling. I would love to offer them something that I dreamed about for a price they could afford.

OH to dream!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

4th Leaf is Officially Full-Time! Desert Wedding

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


