Lauren & Tim Set the Date!

February 5, 2010 at 7:29 pm 10 comments

Lauren is more than a great friend to me, she is like another sister. We met about 3 years ago through our (at the time) boyfriends. After I decided to move to Nashville, she offered me a spare room in her house to be her roommate. We quickly became great best friends through learning about each others little quirks.

When Tim first asked me about details for Lauren’s engagement ring, I almost screamed! These two are so great together and compliment each other better than anyone could ever imagine. Their engagement was so special and uniquely them. Tim put a lot of heartfelt thought into it, and Lauren was completely surprised.

She put off making detailed wedding plans until her and Tim could figure out a few bigger picture items: the date and place. Since those are now set, I’m happy to show you their design options for their save-the-date postcards! Lauren is from Dallas, and most of their friends and family will be traveling into Nashville from out-of-town… as far away as Germany. The theme for her wedding is Nashville so she can show the travelers the unique features this city has to offer. For her save the dates, she wanted to see something with the skyline, and going with the theme, I wanted to do at least one inspired by Hatch Show Print.

They haven’t chosen their favorite yet. Mine is the first, but she’s leaning towards the second. Which one do you like best?

Entry filed under: wedding.

teknetex Ad Designs Graphics of Olympic Proportions

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heidi @ idieh | design  |  February 5, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    # 1 is my fave 🙂 Simple & Sweet.

    Reply
  • 2. Amber Housley  |  February 5, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    My favorite is the second! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Stacey  |  February 5, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    Decisions, decisions….. I love all 3! I REALLY like the blog Amy, because I get to see your work!

    Reply
  • 4. Patti  |  February 5, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    I’m with Lauren….I’m lking the second one!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Kelly  |  February 5, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    They are all fun…I like the last two with the skyline! Love the 2 step, so creative!

    Reply
  • 6. Stephanie  |  February 7, 2010 at 1:10 am

    I really like the second. Great designs Amy!

    Reply
  • 7. Mary Natalie Hester  |  February 9, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    I like the 1st one! And the 2nd one 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Lauren  |  February 11, 2010 at 2:30 am

    I think we are going with the second one, but my mom wants to make posters of the first one to use as decorations! Amy, you outdid yourself!

    Reply
  • […] 20, 2010 You may have remembered a while back when I posted about Lauren and Tim’s save the dates. Well, now […]

    Reply
  • […] second time I was featured on ABG was just yesterday for the wedding you’ve already seen in so many of my posts. Lauren & Tim’s Nashville wedding at Houston Station was such a […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


