The “Green” Wedding

February 19, 2010 at 3:55 pm 3 comments

I’m sure many of my loyal readers remember WAY back when I posted about the Pantone Spring Color Forecast for 2010. I’m sure you also remember how I said I was going to use my color “theme” palettes to create some new invitations, and so far, I’ve only posted about one. Well today, you will get to see another one! I’ve been working extremely hard to increase my invitation portfolio while still working with the brides who have already hired me. Since I started 4th Leaf Design Studio, my brain has been on turbo-charge with so many different ideas. It seems as though most brides are still looking for the pocketfold style of invitations. While the classic layouts are beautiful, I really enjoy playing with paper to create a totally different look. My wedding invitations are a more modern take on the pocket fold. Today, you get to see another!

This invitation is inspired my by “Earth Friendly” color palette, and the invitation itself is environmentally friendly, too.

The inspiration board is full of ideas using outdoor elements: feathers, twigs, wood-grain, etc. It’s a beautiful expression of how you can create amazing scenes on a small budget.

The invitation I created for this board uses a recycled cardstock, white cotton paper and twine to create the pocketfold and to hold everything together. The final product is beautiful, functional and, trust me, the string does not fall out for anything! I absolutely love this design layout and cannot wait to try it again with a fancier ribbon, lace or some other formal string for a more formal soiree.

Entry filed under: Inspiration, invitations, wedding.

Graphics of Olympic Proportions She’s Engaged!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hillary l your day of fairy tales  |  February 19, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    OMG I LOVE IT!!! So unique. Would be perfect for a country wedding!

    Reply
  • 2. Patti  |  February 19, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    I love it, Amy!! So natural looking but still feminine at the same time! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Emily Humphries  |  February 19, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    SO cute =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


