Eat, Pray, Love coming to theaters!!

March 29, 2010 at 8:34 pm 2 comments

About two and a half years ago when I was having problems with where I was professionally, socially, physically and emotionally, mom my handed me the book Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. She encouraged me to read it and when I was finished to think back at myself, who I am, where I’ve been, what I want and where I’m going. She admitted that she hadn’t yet read the book, but from what she heard about it, it would really help me understand that I can only control so much about myself. Some things happen for a reason, others happen because you make them or want them to.

Eat Pray Love was a fantastic get-away for me. As Elizabeth discussed her travels and how they helped her to rediscover her love for life really spoke to me. It was fascinating to read this woman’s pursuit of personal self-discovery. After reading this book, so many great things started happening in my life due to my positive attitude. The main ones include marrying my best friend and love of my life, being asked to coach young girls in volleyball and the courage to start my own business as a graphic designer.

Now this amazing book is hitting the big screen!!! With Julia Roberts as Elizabeth (perfect casting!), I’m sure the movie will inspire so many more people to continue to follow their dreams. Look for it in theaters this summer!

Entry filed under: For fun.

Call me a slacker! Simply Beautiful

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patti  |  March 29, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    I’ve never read the book, but I def. want to see this movie!! I love Julia Roberts in just about anything! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Heidi @ idieh | design  |  March 29, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    I look forward to seeing this as well! I read the book, and I totally related to it in more ways than one (as you can imagine). 😉 Thanks for sharing – I didn’t know it was being made into a movie either. And I absolutely adore Julia!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


