Happy Birthday to Me!

November 9, 2010 at 9:04 pm 2 comments

…not me, Amy. Me 4th Leaf Design Studio!

1 year ago today was the first day that 4th Leaf Design Studio started! I can’t believe how far this little idea has come in 1 year! I have learned so much about running a business, had my ups and downs and just keep pushing forwards.

This coming year brings so many new and exciting things for the business. The most important is time. One of the mistakes I made last year was wearing myself too thin by becoming involved in so many time-consuming organizations. This year, I’m taking a step back and will be much more critical about what I decide to do with my time. In order to get my business to continue to grow, I’ve decided to attend The Simple Plan by Sage Wedding Pros. Here, I will be able to finally write out my entire business plan to help me stay on track with all of my goals. We will also discuss the possibility of my company dividing into two: one for the identity biz and one for the stationery side. This is going to be exciting!

Also, the website will finally be posted this year! Hopefully before the beginning of 2011! We’ll be increasing the items we offer on the Etsy Shop and hopefully will start having a few pieces sold in stores for your convenience. For the identity side of the business, I’m revamping the way we create your entire identity which includes a manual on how to use all the new information you’re given.

This is a very exciting time for 4th Leaf Design Studio, and I feel so blessed to have so many great people helping me throughout this process. Thanks also to all the people who took a chance on me this year. I hope your experience still encourages you to recommend other people my way!

Entry filed under: Business.

GS: Logo, Identity & Brand Part 3: IDENTITY Worky Work, Busy Bee

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Qboro Jim  |  November 10, 2010 at 12:50 am

    Congratulations!

    Good luck on year two of building your dream.

    Reply
  • 2. Eugene & Heather  |  November 12, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Awww yayyy!! Congrats Amy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


